Cabinet Reshuffle 2021: Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s cabinet reshuffle, the first in his second term, announced at 6 pm. The new cabinet is the “youngest-ever” in India’s history, top government sources say. A new “Ministry of Cooperation” has been created to “strengthen the cooperative movement in the country”, according to the government.

President of India Ram Nath Kovind, as advised by Narendra Modi, has accepted the resignation of 12 members of the Council of Ministers, including Babul Supriyo, Rattan Lal Kataria.

The new Ministry announced Tuesday, sources said, will provide a separate administrative, legal, and policy framework to help “deepen co-operatives as a true people-based movement” and work towards materializing the government’s “vision of ‘Sahkar se Samriddhi (prosperity through cooperatives)’”.

The Union Cabinet, which can have 81 members, currently has 52 ministers. This means 29 ministers can be added.

The oath-taking ceremony for 43 ministers of the Union Cabinet commenced with Narayan Rane and former Assam CM Sarbananda Sonowal taking their oaths.


Here is the list of ministers who took oath on Wednesday for their new departments:

1. Narayan Rane

2. Sarbananda Sonowal

3. Dr. Virendra Kumar

4. Jyotiraditya M Scindia

5. Ramchandra Prasad Singh

6. Ashwini Vaishnaw

7. Pashupati Paras

8. Kiren Rijiju

9. Raj Kumar Singh

10.Hardeep Singh Puri

11.Mansukh Mandaviya

12.Bhupender Yadav

13.Parshottam Rupala

14.G. Kishan Reddy

15.Anurag Singh Thakur

16.Pankaj Choudhary

17. Anupriya Singh Patel

18.Dr. Satya Pal Singh Baghel

19. Rajeev Chandrasekhar

20.Shobha Karandlaje

21.Bhanu Pratap Singh Verma

22. Darshana Vikram Jardosh

23. Meenakshi Lekhi

24. Annapurna Devi

25.A. Narayanaswamy

26.Kaushal Kishore

27.Ajay Bhatt

28.B. L. Verma

29.Ajay Kumar

30.Chauhan Devusinh

31.Bhagwanth Khuba

32.Kapil Moreshwar Patil

33.Pratima Bhoumik

34.Dr. Subhas Sarkar

35.Dr. Bhagwat Kishanrao Karad

36.Dr. Rajkumar Ranjan Singh

37.Dr. Bharati Pravin Pawar

38.Bishweswar Tudu

39.Shantanu Thakur

40.Dr. Munjapara Mahendrabhai

41.John Barla

42.Dr. L. Murugan

43.Nisith Pramanik

Also Read: NVS Shillong Recruitment 2021: Teacher and Faculty cum System Administrator (FCSA) vacancy

Prime Minister Narendra Modi inducted Gujarat politician Parshottam Rupala in his new cabinet on Wednesday. The reshuffled cabinet is the “youngest-ever”, with record representation of SCs, STs and OBCs. Rupala was the Union Minister of State for Panchayati Raj in 2016 and later added Agriculture and Farmer Welfare in his profile in 2017.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here